Date(s) - 29/04/2019
18 h 30 min - 21 h 00 min

European Parliament Esplanade


The European Youth Forum, together with the University and City of Maastricht, Politico and the European Journalism Centre, are organising a televised debate between leading candidates in the 2019 European Elections, who are running for the position of President of the European Commission.

The focus of the Maastricht Debate is on youth, with a special emphasis on first-time voters.

The following candidates have confirmed their presence:
• Bas Eickhout for the European Green Party
• Frans Timmermans for the Party of European Socialists
• Guy Verhofstadt for the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe
• Jan Zahradil for the Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists in Europe