Civil Society Europe General Assembly meets once a year in order to adopt its main policy orientations, the work programme, and the budget. Members also review accounts and activities. A Steering Committee is elected every two years.

The General Assembly is also the opportunity for Policy exchanges with decision makers. Guests to these debates have included the Vice President of the European Commission Frans Timmermans, the European Ombudsman Emily O’Reilly, the members of the European Parliament AFCO Committee working Group on the Conference on the Future of Europe: Ms Bischoff, Mr Verhofstadt, Mr Rangel, Mr Freund and Mr Scholz.