The work of the Civil Society Convention is structured around 5 thematic clusters that are coordinated by member organisations in the Steering Committee; these clusters work on outputs that will be presented and discussed in the plenary sessions of the Convention. By the end of the institutional process of CoFoE the thematic clusters will produce reports that will be combined and with a joint preamble be presented and sent to decision makers, media and civil society all around Europe. 

Each of the thematic clusters of the CSO Convention will have its own working group(s) that will meet several times throughout the next twelve months to support the work of the cluster chairs, organise the consultations with the constituencies of the members of the convention and finally develop the output on the topic. Each member of the CSO Convention can apply with representatives to all of the working groups. 


Please find below a short description of each thematic cluster and their comprehensive recommendation papers: